Candles | #TRASHTALK

Welcome to my first post of #trashtalk. #trashtalk is my way of saying, today, we are talking about my trash (aka my empties).

Our trash topic: candles.

Target Signature Soy 

Grapefruit VerbenaIMG_9295
This smells exactly as it’s called- like grapefruit. It’s heavily citrus scented and makes the room smell like ya just cleaned and sanitized. However, I would not repurchase.

Sleigh Ride
This is one of their winter scents and easily one of my favorite candle scents of all time. The scent is hard to describe; it’s almost like a marshmallow sugar cookie sort of scent. If you aren’t a fan of sweet scents, this isn’t for you. I repurchased this (and low-key have one burning in my room right now!)

Bath and Body Works

Peach Bellini
IMG_9298Smells like a melting Peach Ring and I love every second of this. It’s official notes are: Succulent White Peach, Sparkling Prosecco, & Sweet Orange. This is one of my favorite scents and I also have one of these readily available in my room, so I’ve repurchased this.

 

 

 

IMG_9300

Island Margarita

It’s official notes are: Sweet mandarin, island mango, & sea salt. This is a very tropical scent perfect for the summer. Again, a favorite and repurchased.

 

 

 

 

IMG_9303

Flannel
This is one of their fall scents. It’s musky, with a hint of what I can best describe as an almost smokey scent. Officially, it has Crisp Autumn Air, Bergamot, Heirloom Mahogany,
& Soft Musk notes. I would repurchase this, but when I burn this, I get a slight allergic reaction.

 

 

 

Vanilla Bean MarshmallowIMG_9306-3
The name is spot on for what it smells like. I love love love this scent. Lush Marshmallow, Sweet Vanilla Bean, Warm Milk are the notes. 100% would repurchase.

 

 

Leave a Reply

